In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There's an ongoing debate about whether earning extremely high salaries is beneficial for the nation or governments should restrict salaries at a certain level. Although both perspectives have some merit, I believe that allowing people to earn immensely higher salaries is more profitable for the country, as it can motivate them to work for their country and makes people feel that their efforts are properly rewarded.

On the one hand, governments should impose a salary cap because extremely high salaries are not necessary in every sector. Some occupations do not require highly skilled individuals or significant responsibilities, which means that exceptionally high salaries may not be justified. To ensure that salaries are reasonably aligned with employees ' skills and duties, government intervention is needed. For example, employees who receive high salaries despite having limited skills or responsibilities may have little motivitation to develop their abilities further. This could discourage professional development and create an unfair disparity between highly paid and lower-paid workers.

On the other hand, I believe that allowing individuals to earn extremely higher salaries will be beneficial for the country as they get rewarded for their efforts. Some sectors may have critical responsibilites, when employees' gets higher salaries they will tend to retain and work harder to maintain it. This results into economic growth of the country. Military personnel, professional cricketers, and individuals in various other professions play an important role in representing and bringing recognition to their country. When they get paid higher, it eventually results in greater motivation and feel valued. Therefore, allowing individuals to make higher wages in some sectors bring more benefits for the country.

In conclusion, although imposing a salary cap could ensure fairer pay, I believe that allowing individuals to earn exceptionally high salaries is more beneficial for a country. This is because attractive remuneration can reward employees for their efforts, motivate them to perform better and contribute to economic growth.