Students should be allowed to choose academic courses or practical courses, e.g carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that students should be free to opt for academic courses or practical courses, such as carpenters. I firmly agree with this idea as it enables students to pursue the career they desire, which can lay the foundation for personal and professional development.

One of the main benefits of giving allowance to students to choose academic or practical courses is that it allows students to develop their skills in the field they are interested, which can increase their motivation to become master in the field. This can act as a catalyst for individuals personal and professional development. For example, some students are talented in practical career because of their critical thinking and creativity. These skills encourage them to perform their tasks at their best and produce outstanding products, particularly by wood. Thus, this view can contribute significantly to students development in their future lives.

Furthermore, as students know why they complete the course, they strive to deepen their understanding of the course and improve their essential skills, such as critical thinking, problem solving, decision-making, creativity, and communication. This can bring about long-term beneficial outcomes since students are motivated to gain these abilities throughout an engaging learning process. For instance, when students know what skills they should gain throughout their academic courses, they try to improve their weaknesses and promote their strengths. As a result, this approach enhances students ’ competitiveness in global job markets. Thus, giving freedom to children in order to choose academic or practical courses can enable them to broaden their horizons and become more competitive in employment markets.

To sum up, from my perspective, students should be allowed to choose practical or academic courses because this freedom enables them to pursue their goals in the field, they are talented and interested, which can lead to their overall development. Therefore, I agree with this view due to benefits it offers, including personal, educational, and professional growth.