As technology advances, travelling to space is likely to become an option for holidaymakers in the future. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of space tourism?

With the development of novel technology and tendencies, modern result-oriented and financially capable individuals crave on exploring novel aspects of the tourism based on space. Obviously, the space travelling would become one of the remarkable achievements of human beings. From my perspective, the trend is a double-edged sword, which reflects both pros and cons.

To begin, the positive aspect of the trend sheds light on its constructive nature. More positively, spacecraft holidaymaking would pave the way for industrial development. As a result, massive job opportunities with luxurious earnings, may be created, in the hospitality, technology and transportation sectors, by strengthening global economies. On the other hand, individuals who apparently lead charotic lifestyles would be offered novel experience on spending their vacations in the sapce, which improve rejuvenation aspects. For example, NASA, who plays the key role in research and development in space accommodation, has currently estimated the commercial value, that would be hit. According to them, it has positive effect on decreasing global unemployment and poverty rates, in a considerable way.

On the contrary, the space travelling may be an extravagant and massive project, which may require massive investments. More importantly, most of the governing bodies have to ensure the basic needs, rather than such large scale projects in their mother countries, as they should secure their welfare aspects, such as healthcare and education. On the other hand, civilisation in the space may lead to cause pollution in those geographical areas and as well as in the earth. Lementably, rocket and space shuttle operating will lead to severe air,water,land and sound pollution. For example, according to global ecologists, humen is responsible for the largest proportion of global calamities, and the result of space accommodation it will be happend even in the space.

Looking from an overall perspective, it is evident that ‘Change is inevitable’. More importantly, large scale, scientific based commercial aspects such as space travel, would be beneficial in economic values, yet it reflects severe communal and environmental drawbacks. In that aspect, every governing body ought to steps forward to understand the effective money managment indutries to, achive sustainable growth across the world.