People aim to achieve balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problems? How to over come it?

It is claimed that keeping a work-life harmony for most people nowadays is just out of the question. This essay will point out reasons and solutions to tackle with them. With the intensity of population explosion and the incessant rise of the market economy, most people seem to trap with the race to meet the social norm. In other words, to accommodate the desire of possessing certain valued properties such as housing, cars, facilities, an individual has to work harder for financial gains. Moreover, for those who after years of making great effort, that finally climb the ladder of success in their career, they are more likely to be attracted by the glory of the achievements and yearn for a higher self actualization. To fulfill put in effect fulfil such need, they inevitably become more reachable as a result of work extension and the increase in the number of related personels a human being persons, which leads to a further sacrifice of their persnonal concerning or affecting a particular person or his or her private life and personality personal life for the exchange of their desirable social recognition. In order to overcome this issue, there are no other ways, but one’s will to set up a more reasonable timetable and schedule for their daily tasks. For example, instead of spending most of his or her being in the office, one can register a fitness or meditation class after work to boost their inner-self. Besides, they can also maintain some of their hobbies by sharing these with friends and family, especially in the weekends when most companies take days off and undone tasks can be put aside until next Monday. In case, some people may still blame workloads as the culprit for their time loss, it is vital that they consult an expert of time management so that they could acknowledge the way to prioritize such tasks among an agenda. In conclusion, a compromise between material and spiritual life seems to be very challenging to accomplish due to several reasons belonging to modernization. However, time arrangement should be the key to any problems related to our social life.