As water is valuable resource, governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Water is a very important resource, and even though technology has made our lives better, we still need to be careful with how we use it. Some people think that because we have a lot of water, there is no need to limit how much we use. However, I believe that governments should control how much water people use to protect future generations and help poorer countries. If water were unlimited, we wouldn't need to worry about using too much. But in reality, the amount of water we can use is limited. This is why governments and international organizations should work together to save water for the future. Just like our ancestors saved resources for us, we need to do the same for future generations. If we don't, people in the future might face big problems. Also, limiting water use is important to make sure everyone gets a fair share. Many poor countries still don’t have enough water. While some people use water for fun activities, others struggle to find enough to drink. This is why governments should set rules to stop wasting water. For example, in Korea, a mayor criticized a ' Water Bomb Festival' where a lot of water was used for fun. This made people think more carefully about how they use water, and the government created new rules. This shows how governments can help communities save water. In conclusion, because water is limited and valuable, governments should work to save it for future generations and for those who don’t have enough. Without good actions and rules, we can’t expect a good future. We all need to understand the importance of saving water.