Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the country side. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the rate of crime and misconducts has escalated to a terrifying extent. In this essay, I will clarify some reasons for this issue, and different feasible ways to tackle the problem. The increased amount of crime can be attributed to certain factors. Firstly, unemployment is a significant cause of the problem. This is because when individuals do not have a fixed income, they tend to commit crimes such as theft and robberies. Secondly, the lack of proper education is another important factor, since people, who did not have ample learning, have more procrastination to become wrongdoers. For instance, a research, which was conducted by a team of statisticians in Berlin in 2013, revealed that seventy percent of criminals are poorly educated. Therefore, crime can be a result of joblessness and ignorance. However, one of the most effective solutions to decrease the number of crimes is to impose more stringent laws. This is due to the fact that some criminals do not find a deterrent law to prevent them from committing misconducts. To illustrate, in some countries, there are no death sentences for killers. Thus, murder rates are increasing in those countries. So, if there had been tougher penalties, the crime rate would not have dramatically increased. For that reason, restrictive punishment should be applied to the criminals, who threaten the safety of the whole society. To conclude, despite the fact that there are a lot of causes of crimes, appropriate actions have to be taken in order to decline crime rates.