Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Modern technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds, which brings significant efforts in our daily communications. As the time passed by, communication through letters has been reduced because of vast improvement in telecommunications. I agree with the given statement and the reasons are demystified below. To begin with, in present era technology plays a vital role in everyone’s life. As it is escalated to the distance between the people is reduced. Consequently, the mode of communication with human beings has changed dramatically. Through new advancements of imparting platform such as email, Whatsapp and Facebook, the information can be send in short span of time across the world but this was not the case when letters were used. For Instance, in early 1990’s, my father used to send letters to share information and it used to take 4 to 5 days to reach the destination, but now my father is using the email and other social media applications instead of letters for faster transmission. Furthermore, modern communication provides various ways to connect with dear ones, who are staying far away using text and voice messages, voice calls and video calls. As a result, people can feel their loved one’s presence around them. Nevertheless, letters do not have the facility to feel the presence except to convey the information. Resultantly, the usage of letters will demolish as the modern technology is taking flight. To recapitulate, the modern technology is driving the world and making humans to have better and faster communication platform to send information within a short period of time.