Some people think that children benefit from the TV and they should spend much time on it, but others support that children should not watch TV. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Regarding whether or not children should watch TV, people have polarized opinions. In my view, moderate usage of TV is beneficial for them, but extreme use may be harmful. There are several reasons why it could argue that TV programs have positive impacts on kids. The main benefit is that it can help them to expand their horizons. For example, by watching discovery channels, young people are able to get a better understanding of the planet, including nature and wildlife. Another positive effect is that some programs aim to develop their language skills. By watching TV, they could expand their vocabulary as well as improve their listening skills. Finally, news programs are also an effective way for students to gain information around the world. In spite of the above positive effects, I support the idea that children should not spend too much time on TV. If screen time become the main part of their life, then children, especially students, have less time for their academic study. This means that excessive usage of TV might lead to dissatisfied grades in school. In addition, compared with outdoor sports, this entertainment might cause damage to their health. It is no doubt that we should lead an active lifestyle instead of a sedentary lifestyle, which stems from heavy dependence on TV. In conclusion, although there are numerous benefits when children watch TV, I believe their screen time should be controlled.