We live in cities or towns that have museums displaying historical and cultural importance, but people do not visit them. Why some people don't visit museums in their local areas? What is a solution?

There are museums in urban areas that exhibit essential elements of a nation’s history and culture. However, because of work stress, the public doesn’t visit them. Viable solutions are to improve work -life balance and get support from a financial budget. Work pressure causes individuals to have no leisure time to visit local museums. This is because finding a decent job and securing a good position has become increasingly difficult than before and this forces many employees to work long hours to secure their jobs. Thus, they rarely can squeeze in time for city tours and visit museums, preferring to collapse in front of the TV or dive into social media rather than going outside. Take Japan as an example, the majority of Japanese employees find dinner places around 9 PM after they leave offices while they have to be in the office at 8 AM the following day, leading to an exhausted weekend for them to recover. A long term solution for this predicament is creating more job opportunities to form a better work - job balance. As employment rates increase, people’s pressure in workplaces can be relieved, thus they will have free time to consider their leisure time activities, including visiting museums. A good example is in China after Taobao created millions of job places in Hangzhou, even citizens around Hangzhou commented that it was a great relief for the job market and work stress, which allowed them to engage in cultural and recreational activities in their free time because there are plenty positions for employees to choose and people no longer need to work overtime, in order to secure their jobs. In conclusion, work pressure is the reason why a limited number of the public visits museums though they are located convenient and more job chances should be generated to change this situation.