Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free times. This can benefit teenagers and benefit the community as well. To what extend do you agree or disagree,

It is important to consider how teenagers contemplate between free and busy hours. While some people contend that teenagers should involve in free social works during those free hours, other deem that it is trivial. I tend to partially agree with the former argument, and in this essay I will support my view with argument examples. To begin, teenagers should involve in community service because it makes them social. This is because social works are usually gratifying and enlivening; also, teenagers could build rapport in the society. For instance, they can utilize their spare time and embark on a new relation, which is integral for safety and companionship need. However, if teenagers do not involve in social service, they may lack support during emotional turmoil. This happens because there is no one to support them during such ordeal. To put in a nutshell, since there are some obvious merits of teenager’s involvement in social work such as it is exhilarating and invigorating, teens should engage in community work without financial motivation. Personally, I would involve in social service during free times.