Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A home is one of the basic requirements of a human being. However, many people are in favor promote over another favour of residing in an apartment rather than in a house. The pros and cons of both these styles of living are discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. On one hand, a few decades back, every person preferred to live in an individual house because of the large size of the family and even due to easy availability of land. Moreover, these houses are often elected by those who are desirous to have a personal space and privacy. In addition to this, these dwellings can be designed to cater one’s needs and convenience. Although, living in a house is a good option but it demands a hefty amount of money to be invested in building and even in maintaining these structures. On the other hand, nowadays, with the advent of the modern era, people live in nuclear families and they choose an apartment rather than a big house as it is considered safe for children. Likewise, the maintenance of these flats is taken care of by the society itself and a 24 hour help is also provided in the case of any need. Besides this, all the basic amenities such as shops and clinics of doctors are only a few steps away in these quarters. Howbeit, there are a few disadvantages attached to it as they lack space and privacy. To conclude, the choice of living in a house or apartment depends on a number of factors such as family size, availability and evening on the earnings of a household. Hence, one style of living cannot be deemed to be better than the other.