Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer And include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is important that, children are kept busy in their free time, by engaging them in a series of activities. However, whether this is done as part of a group, or alone, is totally up to the parents. While a number of persons believe that, children should be engaged in activities with other children, others are of the view that, children should figure out how to keep themselves busy on their own. In my opinion, it is pertinent that, children engage in organized activities with other kids. This essay, will discuss both views, as well as state reasons why, people have different views about this. Parents that encourage their kids to be involved in activities with other children, do so for the social development of the children. By this, children interact with each other, form and keep friendships, that may be beneficial to them in the future. This, consequently, prepares the child for adult life, which essentially, involves interaction with other people. Furthermore, kids discover their strengths, as well as learn from each other, when they perform activities together. Conversely, it is also important that children figure out how to keep themselves occupied, as this would help to develop a child's creative ability since the child is left to think and come up with ways, to keep himself or herself occupied. Also, it trains the child to be independent, since he doesn't need other kids, in order to keep busy. However, he or she might feel lonely sometimes. In conclusion, this essay, have discussed the reasons why different people think differently, when it comes to keeping children occupied. Although I strongly believe in children interacting with each other in a group, parents need to strike a balance, for the overall development of their wards