Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are many possible ways of communication, however correct and accurate communication is a must. Some people believe that these modes overrule traditional communication and they are not required anymore. This essay shows partial agreement for this statement. To embark on, the modern era is full of many powerful modes of the information exchange and all the available modes are very fast. For example: These days people are more relay on electronic mail rather than the conventional letter because these mail reached to the recipient in a fraction of seconds instead of waiting too many days. Moreover, there is no chance of misplacing them and response could get in lesser time. Furthermore, these cut-edge technology mediums help to reduce price, in the traditional way you need to spend more if you require fast arrival. Now, not only words you can communicate audios and videos to multiple people at the same time. However, there are many fields, where still letters are the only medium of communication and we cannot ignore its presence. For instance: if you are writing a complaint or applying for an exam, you must send an application form or a letter to concern authorities. In a nutshell, the uses of new communication modes have been increasing day by day because of its speed and accuracy. Despite these evolving technologies, the feeling and need of traditional medium cannot be ignored.