In many countries around the world, it is common for families to run their own businesses. Some people think that keeping the business within the family is the best approach while others believe this could lead to problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that most individuals prefer to work on their family businesses to expand them. Some people advise keeping family businesses within the families, whereas some believe that this approach brings some significant consequences. In this essay, I will aim to explore both ideas and give my opinion. On the one hand, a considerable number of people advocate the inheritance of family business as a beneficial concept. Firstly, it can help the family to make a reputation in the world through their business. If family members continue their business, it will positively affect their well-being in society. For Example, an Indian businessman, Mukesh Ambani, got his business inheritance, and now they are one of the most famous families in the world. Secondly, a Family Business can increase the richness and wealth of a particular family if they are running that by themself. On the other hand, an equal number of people think that it can lead to some difficulties. It can break relationships and cause disputes among the family members because of their roles in the legacy business. People start comparing themselves to others in their relations. For instance, a survey by the Times of India shows that, in Asia, mostly big families broke their relations with each other because of their disputes in business. Furthermore, keeping business within one household can ruin the business too because it is not always sure that the next generation who is going to handle the business is capable enough to do that. To conclude, both aspects have their own merits and demerits, which can not be ignored. I believe that passing on the family business should depend on the abilities of the persons rather than their relations because it is not only helpful for business but also for others to invest in that.