Eating too much of sugar is harmful for health. Some people think it is government's responsibility to limit people's sugar consumption while others think it is individual's responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

High consumption of sugar causes serious issues like diabetes nowadays. In order to restrict such kinds of health hazards, few people think that the government should take measures to restrict a person’s sugar intake, whereas the rest of them argue that, it is our self-exercise to control the level of the sugar in our daily routine. Even though both the sides seem relevant, I would like to agree with the fact that the change should first start with the individual. The food and nutrition department, which is solely functional for the society's health, can play a great role in restricting the amount of sugar we eat. The reason behind the said experiencing or showing sorrow or unhappiness sad fact is, only the government has the authority to control the quality, ingredients, etc., of the food, that is sold outdoors. Hence, when a food product or a brand, which has high amounts of sugar in its food, is banned or penalized, people will understand the serious impact which sugar causes to our bodies. Consider the verdict of Maggi noodles ban in India. The Times magazine revealed that, the sales of all noodles, irrespective of the brand, went down by 90% in India, because of this restriction by the Indian administration. However, the rules and regulations imposed by the governing body cannot bring about the change, until and unless the common man has the determination to control his sugar intake. Though the government has the authority to control the amount of sugars in food sold in restaurants, hotels, etc continuing in the same way etc., what goes into the body of an individual can be controlled only by him \ her. Moreover, a person must have the grit to control the levels of sugar in his food, so that he can prevent health issues in future. A recent survey says that, 70% of healthy adults do not follow dieticians nor gym instructors, but still they are able to follow a healthy lifestyle. This survey is the best example to prove my point. I would like to conclude by stating that, it is the duty of the administering body to reduce the sugar consumption, since it has the rights to lay down the restriction on sugar levels in food products. But it is the common man's resposibility the social force that binds you to the courses of action demanded by that force responsibility to adapt to the regulations and put the same into practice in his daily life.