Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not having a baby has been a difficult decision for parents throughout in years. It is not only a difficult decision, but also a big responsibility for couples. Especially the mother’s role in this process is more important than the father ’s one generally. Nevertheless, there are some ideas that support the importance of fatherhood as much as motherhood. First of all, the special relationship between baby and mother have to be accepted. She bears her in her own body for 9 months and then she feeds him/her with her own milk by breastfeeding. Therefore, there is a magical relationship between mother and baby naturally. In addition, it has to be respected decision of the woman for having or not having children because it is a big responsibility that is acceptance of a new life in her own body. On the other hand, it should not be ignored the father ’s role in this process. Couples have to take some responsibilities by considering together. If a husband would like to have a child, his partner also should think about that. In contrary, a wife cannot force her partner for making a child, even if she is going to bear the baby in her body. This harmony should be sustained in the process of growing children as well. Although the father cannot provide some one or some or every or all without specification any essential requirements for their children, he should always help to mother. Furthermore, while children are growing up, some main duties of the father commence in this period. In conclusion, it should be approved that fatherhood is not able to be important as much as motherhood in the most situations. However, being a good father has to be objective of every prospective father.