Task 2 Why is difficult for people to maintain a healthy diet? Causes? Solutions?

Why is it difficult to create and maintain healthy eating habits? It seems that nowadays many people struggle in making healthy eating choices. This essay will discuss the main causes of this problem, which are the lack of time associated with the modern life and the costs of having a rich, varied and good diet. Additionally, this essay will discuss how an increase of our life organization and the evaluation of our priorities may help us to tackle this issue. Most people today have a busy schedule and, although, they perform an incredible number of tasks daily, there is limited time to think about eating healthy and many people argue that those choices are expensive and complicated, besides time -consuming. For example, in a lunchtime lasting less than one hour, going to the drive-thru of the fast food that will quickly deliver you a burger, fries and a soda is very efficient to save time and money, as these food networks usually offer good deals. That is why an extensive number of people make eating unhealthy cheap food a habit. On the other side, is not difficult to think about ways to change this situation. Firstly, everybody should organize better their life, so they will have time to stop and eat properly. Secondly, they need to priorize choices that will bring them long term benefits, besides the costs that it may have, the gain in health will problably outweight them. That includes eating vegetables, salads, fruits and avoiding fast food. After starting this process people might see that is not that hard or expensive to organize their time and choose to have a diet that is good for you. In conclusion, there is an increasing number of people that can not eat a healthy diet nowadays. This essay discussed the main causes of this issue and suggested that people should organize their schedules better, besides having budget priorities in order to maintain a good diet and benefit from it.