By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder.Therfore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers

Passing a death judgement on an individual connected to murder also interpret the community to be guilty of same, Hitherto spending the remaining of their lives in prison is a better castigation for their offence. It is considered by the society that manslaughter is a punishable and huge offence therefore it should be approached by the law with all strictness. To start with,murder on the law varies with community,religion and countries. To have been believed by some that anyone who kills should be killed but life in prison for some others. Remanding a prisoner in prison for life will however be a better option on the note that their freedom will be taken away,room for repentance may be achieved and working on their conscience and psyche will be made available For example,A man who killed his wife on infidelity ground if murdered for his offence might not know what it means to be a widower without freedom and the gravity of his offence coupled with the shame to face his wife family and much more toture if there are children involved in the marriage.With all these there is chance to make things right if kept alive. Furthermore, staying all their life in prison will serve the community by making them do hard labour jobs For example,their manpower is needed in construction of roads and bridges without monetary value.They can also be made to clean parks, stadium or any location where outdoors activities takes place. In addition,there are benefits for this inmates too as vocational training can be learnt, exams can be written so as to make sure they ain't idle which could lead to depressive state of mind and some times suicidal thoughts However, passing a death penalty will give the bereaved a sense of revenge and sometimes satisfaction. For example,a mother whose child's life was terminated by his classmates will not mind the murderer mother going through same not minding living through the guilt In conclusion,the community will be addressed a murderer if killing as a punishment is adapted.Better still,letting a person guilty of such offence to remain forever in prison is a better option and sometimes benefits to the society when used as manpower