Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued by some that a good way of connecting individuals from different backgrounds and ages is through this Art. This essay will agree that Music is a channel through which different ways of lives can be learnt and also connections between the young and old can be developed. Why is music a good way of bonding?! Firstly, through this activity, different cultures can be shared. Because it is known that, there are different ways people live in the diaspora which needs to be shared with others who not familiar with these cultures. Therefore, people can pass on how they live and what is practiced in their different countries through sounds. For a good example in my country, the 21st of March is set aside for African Music Festival (AMF) which is a time when artists from all over Africa come to sing on one stage, it attracts both the young and old where they are able to meet, interact and learn about the beliefs of other countries. Secondly, musicals creates a platform for the elderly and younger ones to bond. These days, lots of classic songs are mostly enjoyed by all ages and it aids to foster the relationship between the old and young generations since they all relate to this genre of Music. For an instance, in most Parties celebrated in my country Nigeria, traditional classics are mostly played to allow children, youth and older ones to participate in order to involve everyone in the celebration. The illustration shows that these sounds plays an important role in connecting people together as to oppose bias beliefs that musical lyrics leads to society decadence. To conclude, it is clearly agreed that an ideal means to initiate different beliefs and to develop bonds amongst families and friends is through the art of music.