Poor people and those living in the rural areas find it difficult to acess university education. University should make it easy for persons from this background . To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Tertiary education is not easily accessible to impoverished persons and those residing in local communities and so, according to some, colleges should make it less difficult for persons from this social class. In my opinion, universities ought to make higher education easier for poor students and those in rural areas because it promotes equality and benefits society. To begin, a principal reason why universities ought to ensure students from low economic background and non-urban areas have easy access to them is that it enhances equality. In other words, students with low finances are given the same opportunities as their counterparts from wealthy families and urban areas which will in turn prevent discrimination. To exemplify persons with low socioeconomic status and from rural areas were able to attend the same university as those from wealthy families in my state because the University awarded and provided scholarships schemes for the indigent students. Another reason why universities should make it easy for these students in question is that it benefits society. Owing to the fact that, if more students, irrespective of their financial status or place of residence can access higher education, this will consequently increase the number of educated persons in the society and greatly improve the work force of the nation. For instance, when indigent students are given the opportunity to attend universities, they not only improve their lives but also upgrade their families when they become gainfully employed, therefore reducing the poverty level in the society. In conclusion, I believe that universities should avail persons from indigent homes and local areas the opportunity to access them easily because it promotes equality and its advantageous to the society.