Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays children are too addicted to gadgets like computers and electronic entertainment, therefore, playing outdoors, sports and being involved in more traditional pastimes are better than engaging these indoor games all the time. In my opinion, I believe that it is more beneficial for children to expose to different kind of outside sports and this would have an impact to their interpersonal social skills as well. Firstly, young people who are always playing sports outside are definite that these physical activities make them strong and healthy. A good example to illustrate this idea is that when children play the games like football, basketball or cricket these would entail too much of energy and make their muscles are in a training mode. Furthermore, being sports minded this would motivate you to being active and always be fit. Secondly, for the kids who are taking part in more traditional pastimes are the one who has developed camaraderie, interpersonal relationships etc. This would train them in learning the art of teamwork, develop skills vital for competitions and nourish their leadership qualities. Moreover, these skills will be a good foundation for the children that undoubtedly it would apply later in their career life. Finally, being active that starts in a young age are more beneficial to their health like control the weight, reduce symptoms of anxiety and depression, and reduce the risk of developing health conditions such as heart disease, cancer etc. In conclusion, children should always motivate to engage outdoors activities and introduce them the traditional sports that would make them more interest and able to learn the benefits that would last for their lifetime if they keep on playing sports.