In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

It is argued that government should raise taxes on fast food since many peoples are suffering from health conditions. In my opinion, I agree that government bodies should increase tax rates on junk foods. Firstly, this essay will discuss about the benefits of raising rates and Secondly, how these raised rates affect the fast food consumptions. The main advantages of collecting more tariff will avoids people consuming it because of expensive. Then the tax money gained can spend to educate everyone about proper nutrition through banners or social media and the remaining amount invested in the healthcare industry. For example, The Indian government charged heavy rates on alcohol and cigarettes and later the same money was spent on advertising the alcohol and smoking side effects in movie theatres. Fast food owners will increase their food item's price accordingly and sooner junk foods are less affordable than before, hence more common peoples will not able to afford, which in turn declines the consumption gradually and it will make people to consume occasionally. At the same time government should ensure to introduce more organic food varieties and could help people to understand their benefits. For instance, Canada stands first in junk food consumption after that government taken necessary steps like increasing taxes, guidance to parents and adults through schools and other modes, now the percentage was declined and more preventive actions are in-place already. To conclude, As mentioned when prices went up people tend to change their choices and now they are less affected by health conditions. I strongly believe that efficient way to avoid consumption is higher tax rates.