Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

Modern world today, both parents are working for the financial stability of the family. It is sometimes argued that the present generation parents do not find enough time to attend their child needs.I completely agree with this statement because of the full- time working and the nuclear family system are brought into this scenario. Firstly, one principle reason for the lack of attention is that both parents are working full time; therefore, they get a small amount of time at home. In other words, when a couple has a busy life schedule which minimize the quality time for the family affairs. Eventually, the younger ones in the family seem to suffer more because they would not get love, affection and consideration from their elder one. For instance, a recent research was conducted in Mumbai among the children of doctors's parents that clearly evident that the children get hardly 100 minutes with their parents in a day, which is an extremely small amount. Thus, this is clear that link between the modern lifestyle and insufficient time with their children. Secondly, another problem of today's lifestyle is that the small family norm. This means most families live separately from their in-laws and have only one child.Apart from this, for example, most of the time the child left alone either with a housemaid or a baby sitter instead of grandparents or relatives so they do not get parents 'guidance or an affectionate nurturing. Therefore, this trend also has a negative impact on our the youngster's life. Finally, excessive use of the social media by parents in the family gives little time for the family, which means for their offsprings. Although some people think that these latest communication networks enhance the family relationships, in reality quite the opposite has been occurring. This has shaken the strength of the family ties. Take any evening situation of any house, the entire family would be glued on either the WhatsApp or the Facebook and they do not bother to speak each other. I thus, support the viewpoint of the parent -child relationship on the verge of extinction. In summary, many people consider the modern values and culture diminishes the family time and I convince the idea. However, it is advised that our society should be taken care of this situation effectively to tackle the challenge which arises from this trend.