some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that money is the greatest gift that anyone can give to adolescents. Interestingly, however, others opposed that this is not true. In my own opinion, giving these children the best time together is the greatest gift that teenagers can receive. On the one hand, there is a reason why some people believe that monetary gifts are the best for youngsters. This is because it can teach them how to manage money effectively. Teenagers will be capable to decide when and where they can utilize the money that was gifted to them. For instance, if they want to purchase something, they will learn the need to save money thereby increasing their awareness on the proper saving and spending. Hence, some people view this as the best gifts ever. On the other hand, others argue that money can't be the greatest gift to give these adolescents. One reason is that it can take away the essence of gift giving. This can instill in these teenager's mild that money is important in everything. As a result, it will somehow pay less importance to moral values such as sharing and loving one another. Thus, others feel that this kind of gift can't be the best gift. In my own perspective, I consider that the best gift that people can give to children is quality bonding time. While money can buy material things, it can never buy family and passion. Moreover, money only provides temporary happiness, but a family can give these children everlasting happiness. Therefore, I think that love and care are the best gifts to give. In conclusion, people may vary in opinions, I believe that for teenagers to grow up as better people, they should not be spoiled with monetary gifts, but rather give them the best time together as a precious member of a family.