public celebrations (festivals, national day) are held in some countries. Some people think that they are very expensive and the government should spend money on some other important issues. Do you agree or disagree?

There are several activities that one country likes to host such as ceremonial events. Those events lead to some points of view from citizens in that country so there are some individuals who want to stop that event and propose the council to spend more money on humanity, for example, building hospitals, increasing schools, and minimising poverty. I totally agree that the government should allocate the money for pursuing important aspects of life rather than recreational things. Firstly, the nation needs a huge amount of money to hold an event. Second, this cost is not only for the celebration of that festival itself but also the money for building some solid infrastructures to support that activity. Then, after the festival has ended, the council must pay a huge amount of money to maintain the venue like stadium, access, and club. This happens like the chain and people become angry and upset because of the allocation cost. To illustrate, citizens may worry about the money that is being used for something useless. They tend to think that the government should spare the cost of supporting human needs like hospitals, schools, museums, and so on. Besides, in developing countries, the council must pay more attention to the poor because they really need help to improve their life. It can vary from giving vaccinations to newborn babies, buying some books for students, creating a creative community, etc. On the other hand, conducting a special event such as the FIFA World Cup or Olympics can improve the GDP of that country. It boosts the economic sector because individuals can make small businesses and merchandise to support that activity. Additionally, those nations who held those celebrations can be well known because everyone will watch and see the culture or maybe the heritage. Hence, this circumstance leads to an improvement in the tourism rate and creates opportunities for people to go to work. However, it will be successful enough, if the council create a great blueprint for the next following years. In conclusion, public celebrations may have several pros and cons from the people's perspective. I think that the council should prepare a plan to choose between mandatory and secondary things. Finally, I agree with the statement because there are people who still need help from the council ’s money.