Some people believe that technology has made people’s lives easier while others think the opposite. Which do you believe and why? Give explanations and examples to support your opinion.

Some people are against the belief that technology has facilitated the livelihood of many. This essay is going to support the importance of technology in our daily life by presenting two examples of inventions that have changed our lives and why. The creation of the motor engine is an illustration of a revolutionary technology because it allows us to get from A to B in a shorter period of time than by walking or using animals such as horses. For instance, the food distribution between long distances has improved since this invention helps people to obtain easily and faster what they need. If they cannot find what they are looking for in their local area, they can just drive a car or take a public transport in order to get where they can buy what they want. Another convenient and necessary technology is the internet, as it has allowed instantaneous communication all over the world. For example, before the advent of the internet, people used to communicate by letters which could take months to arrive at their final destination and make the information flow slowly. However, this situation has changed. Nowadays, people can send and receive messages from the other side of the planet through tools such as email and WhatsApp in a matter of seconds by using the internet. To conclude, I totally agree that technology has made people's lives more convenient and easier than they used to be. Because we use these inventions, we save time. As a result, we can do many more activities during our day either for work or leisure.