Some say that rich countries should help poor countries with food and education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. For the sake of humanity, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in basic areas. Today’s world has been divided into developing and industrialised countries which the main difference between them is the amount of money that governments apply in important sectors such as, basic schooling, medical treatment and commerce. Most of the poorer nations are buried in debts, which reflected their unbalance finances, which are shown in a failed medical care, an unstructured schooling system and a shrinking international trade. The vicious cycle will continue indefinitely unless wealthier nations show interest in minimizing the worldwide economic differences, as well as taking more responsibility for assisting less fortunate countries on their shoulders. Most of the African countries live in sub-human conditions because of the extreme poverty, upheaval, hunger, disease, unemployment, lack of education and both inexperienced and corrupt administrations. The devastating consequences of the AIDS epidemic in those countries could improve if the infected population were to receive free drugs to control the disease, have access to health professionals and get information on how to prevent its spread. But it can only be achieved through international help programs in which leaders of the world’s richest countries donate medicine and send doctors, nurses to treat and educate those in need. Thus, most of the poor countries rely on selling agricultural products and raw materials to rich nations and buying industrialized products from them resulting in a huge financial deficit. Continuously, they borrow a significant amount of money from the World Bank to try to improve their broken economies, but sometimes the money disappears with no significant changes and they cannot even pay the interest to the bank. Regarding the issue, previous year the G8, which is comprised of leaders of the eight richest nations, decided to forgive billions of dollars worth of debt owed by the world’s poorest nations. In advance, they developed adequate loan programs to financially assist those countries. In conclusion, the leaders of the industrialised countries play an indispensable role in assisting developing nations in dealing with the essential areas like health, education and manufacturing firms. However, their export market is the key to breaking the vicious cycle, which results in poverty and death.