The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world ?

It is argued by some people that English, which is currently the most speaking languages will diminish the other speaking languages in the coming years. Also, they feel that tourism plays a vital role in this situation. This essay firstly, outlines the advantages of having one common language and secondly, speaks about their drawbacks. First of all, People communicating in one style will be very beneficial in many ways. When humans travelling to different places, they don't need to worry about language problems and can easily communicate in tourist spots, which in turn helps them to have a smoother experience and have a hassle free journey. When government releasing new schemes, they need to translate in different languages before it gets circulated to common man, which is a very time consuming process and always leads to some errors. For example, United kingdom speaking only the Englsih language published new visa rules and circulated to nation within a day. Secondly, It's very difficult to implement single speaking language, because there are around thousands of languages speaking in each Country. It will create chaos, language fights among peoples and creates huge political conflicts. In some cases, it may even create war among the states. Finally, it will also take some time for everyone to learn this new language which can't be mastered suddenly and it will be very difficult to speak and learn grammar for old age peoples. For Example, In the India there are around 1652 languages implementing the law to speak one language makes people uncomfortable and tough to follow. To conclude, while there are some difficulties in maintaining different languages, It's always important to maintain local languages and their culture. Drawback outweighs the benefits of having common speaking language.