Governments should ban the violent films and television in order to decrease crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether the nation should exercise its rights to stop any streaming medium, which contains violence is certainly a contentious one. Despite the arguments of some people that it is their freedom to watch whatever they want, it is my personal belief that the content of films should be supervised by the government. This essay will provide reasons for my agreement. Firstly, some people say that it is illegal to ban movies even if they contain force. One of the principal reasons is that there is no direct evidence that violent films cause crime increased, it is needless to say the higher proportion of offences is an economic factor, besides, several research show that the main way that they get used to bullying is through their surroundings, especially from their family. Therefore, the government should emphasize recession rather than entertainment Secondly, I definitely approve that the local council should restrict those movies, which talk about cruelty. One of the principal reasons is that most violent films are simulated, which can easily catch the audience’s eyes, hence it becomes more and more popular because film studios can easily earn a lot of money from movies. However, most kids are not mature enough to thoroughly distinguish what is violence, and what is more serious they have started to imitate the scenes that they learned from movies, but most of those adolescents have no idea that the things that they do are incorrect, even have constitute a crime. For instance, there was a famous funny drama, which talked about school bullying, yet this show didn’t clearly claim that violence is false, so students started to mimic the same thing to their fellow. For a while, kids liked to pull their chairs to cause them to fall down. Sadly, it is reported that one student couldn’t stand up anymore because of this trick. In conclusion, because young adults are easily affected by violent films, if they get used to treating others in violence, the figures for crimes will gradually increase, which is not good for our society.