Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the advancements in the technology now everything has become possible in all facets of our life. Technology has touched and impacted many fields like medical, science, education etc.Other than that, many researches and studies are also performed in the area of the environment by the environmentalists to solve the problem of pollution and the global warming.Some people argue that the technology will resolve all the problems experienced by the world today. However, I strongly believe that, though technology is beneficial in many ways, but it is not only the solution of the environmental problems. The Environment is distorted in many ways. Firstly, cutting of trees to construct new buildings which disturbs the natural environment cycle. Secondly, over usage of petrol and diesel operated vehicles that create pollution and therefore cause depletion of the ozone layer. Thirdly, usage of plastic which is a non recyclable product and is not absorbed by the soil itself, hence reducing fertility of soil. Finally, there are an uncountable number of reasons that are increasing pollution day by day. Considering the points above, people are mainly responsible for damaging the environment and natural resources. Technology can invent solutions to deal with the most important problems like global warming and pollution. For example, battery operated cars has reduced pollution up to some level in some parts of the world.But, it is indeed the moral responsibility of the citizens to help making the environment green and pollution free. All in all, I strongly assert that the technology can assist human kind in multiple ways to reduce the environmental problems in the world, but people support and concern about the environment is much needed in this regard.