The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. Why do you think people are interested in the lives of famous people? Do you think this is a good thing?

The growing interest of the public to the celebrities without any outstanding backgrounds is being increasingly witnessed these days. In this essay, I shall discuss the main cause why this change has occurred and explain why I believe it could be a positive tendency once governments give proper guidance. There are numerous compelling reasons why this is happening and the prominent one is that people are always curious about how would successful individuals in various areas utilize their valuable time and maintain a work-life balance as some ideas and thoughts could be beneficial for the common people who wants to pursue a higher achievement in their life. For instance, a recent survey conducted in Japan has revealed that 80% of the people believe that paying attention on celebrity’s daily life enables them to keep themselves motivated because they want to be similar to the famous people. As a result, this tendency is currently increasing in recent years. Looking at this in a big picture, our society could be positively affected by this development. The crucial beneficial factor of this trend is that people with ordinary backgrounds can learn many valuable lessons from successful people, such as time management and improving productivity. Take myself for example, I have learnt many useful and beneficial skills, then find myself a real motivation to work harder in the future after knowing Jack Ma’s daily work schedule. As can be seen, this development has a profound impact on us. To sum up, the trend of people paying attention to famous people’s life is ubiquitous nowadays. This essay discussed the reason why it is happening and also explained why it could be a positive development for us.