A person worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live now in the world of materialism where most people are concerned about having more stuff such as possessions and luxurious items. This essay agrees that people’s wealth and the profile became today’s parameters for judging others. This essay discusses the reason why people's thoughts have changed toward materialism. Wealth and social status became the fundamental for judging people. This is due to, fist a display of bad temper fits most of the people are more concerned about money. They would like to be wealthy and make friendship with rich people else. They are seeking a high social image, forgetting the real guideline for judging people as honesty and generosity. For example, people would criticize bad behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour if it was done by an ordinary person; however, they would defend such action if it was done by a well-known individual. This is the same when the football national team player Amr Warda verbally harassed a girl. Secondly, youngsters nowadays, choose the wrong role models as being their idols guided by social media that keeps on staring celebrities and public figures. Thus, teenagers become obsessed with knowing celebrities' news. Moreover, willing to act like them and even do the same attitude regardless the way these models behave and who they actually are. According to a survey done by the BBC media team, about 65% of British girls would like to be as famous fashion model Bella Hadid and none of them mentioned the actual world known leading ladies. To conclude, although people's worth these days are measured based on how wealthy are they objective case of they them, we should teach our new generation to look for the substantial moral principles.