Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Modern world today, as smoking is becoming contagious, many argue that it should be prohibited in public area since it is equally harmful to the smoker as well as people who are surrounded him.I completely agree the idea of banning because of the health and the economic reasons. Firstly, one good reason to prevent smoking in public place is that it causes diseases to passive smokers as well. When a smoker exhales he empties a large quantity of poison gas outside that is powerful enough to cause dangerous respiratory illnesses such as breathing difficulties and lung cancer.Most of these diseases are life threatening too. Additionally, this habit is seen by the youngsters in the society and they might pick this as a hobby, which will have a long term impact on the society. Therefore, how smokers influence his body as well as others is vivid. Secondly, there is a huge financial burden could be brought by this bad habit to the person who smoke. Since it has an addictive nature, he cannot stop smoking his own. This would make him patient off Some deadly diseases. Eventually, he would end up in big debt as he requires money for treatment and buy cigarette. Apart from this his family might be affected by his health issues. Take the expense of chemotherapy or surgical intervention for lung cancer, it is expensive. As a result the whole society would be faced with various issues. In summary, the need of banning of public smoking is extremely significant as both the smoker and its surroundings would be affected. Thus, I strongly support to have a public ban on smoking.