Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who believe that some jobs suit men better and others that suit women better, because both sexes have different qualities. I partially agree, because, though men and women have, generally, the different qualities that make them more apt to certain jobs, there are many exceptions. Biology shows us many differences between the sexes, due to physiological characteristics of each sex. One of these differences is that while men tend to be physically stronger, woman tend to be more flexible. Therefore, men can be more apt for jobs as a boxer or a miner, while women can be more suitable for professions as a gymnast or a ballerina. There are also psychological distinctions between them. Women have a tendency to be more emotional and have more ability to express their feelings, meanwhile, men tend to hide more their feelings and be less emotional. Because of that, women can be better at jobs as a teacher or a psychiatrist. However, even with these differences, there are many people that are exceptions to this, you can find many women who are strong, as female martial arts fighters, and men that can handle their feelings well, male psychiatrists for example. Therefore, employers should not hire based on the candidate's sex, but in his, or her, skills and qualifications. In conclusion, men and women have physical and psychological differences, however, there are many people who do not fit this rule, and because of that, employers should never hire based on sex. So everyone can have a fair chance in getting a job.