Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that inventors who create helpful equipments to innovate the people’s lives are less important than doctors. I totally disagree with this statement because I believe that both inventors and doctors have an enormous impact on our life but in different ways. Doubtlessly, inventors play a crucial role in society. In the past, they devoted a huge number of inventions to the development of humanity, such as electricity, air-condition and television which change lives standard both physically and mentally. In addition, the creations like the Internet, computer and smart phone have moved us into the new era of technology, allowing people to connect with each other regardless of time and space. On the other hand, it is obvious that doctors hold a significant place in our lives. They are specialists who help patients deal with not only physical injuries but also mental problem. For instance, Joseph Lister, who invented antiseptic saved thousands of lives and created an important event in history of humanity. If there were no doctors, no one could cure the patients and the population would rapidly decrease. Inventors and doctors are really important people. In fact they rely on and support each other. Doctors use equipments from inventors to do their job well. Inventors have doctors cure them when they become sick. In conclusion, I do not agree with the view that inventors are less essential for our lives than doctors because both of them have own role and values in society.