Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Military supplies require human resources, most include the joining of youngsters, mainly males. Nevertheless, some countries are adopting the formation of males and females equally, there are a bunch of people who believe this could be tough-provoking due to freedom of expression and a waste of time. There is another part of the population who reckon the value of the army and the benefits who instil those institutions in personal integrity. In this essay, I will express the reasons I agree with would be a great idea that military service should be mandatory for all. To begin with, an increasing amount of teenagers argued that military service should not be compulsory due to military science is another degree, and as any science, must be selected by vocation. Therefore, it is a restriction of the freedom of choice and thinking. For example, in Colombia, youngsters have to spend from 2 to 3 years offering the service for the nation, this time is equivalent to study six semesters at the university. Hence, exposure to the hazards of the army and feelings of frustration, anxiety, and stress could be dangerous for the new generations. However, military forces are implementing new management systems that foster the study of multidisciplinary fields of knowledge applied. For instance, there is an indoor degree in military art which is designed for soldiers passionate about expressing art through paintings, those students can support the nation by expressing the efforts of the army for the benefit of the communities. Thus, is false that military service blocked the study in spite of being mandatory. Moreover, military services foster discipline and a good health condition which are crucial and demanding these days with our teenagers. In conclusion, some people believe that military service shouldn't be compulsory because denies the possibility to new generations the choice to study what they want, but it is exemplified that commanders are instilling in new soldiers the income of new way of knowledge applied to the military life, and as a result, men and women with excellent discipline and abilities to defend the nation are formed. Therefore, I agree with the aforementioned notion.