15. Some people believe that managers are responsible for the organization’s success, while others think various features of the organization play a vital role in it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While there are those who believe that the upper-level employees are the reason behind the success of the company whereas the opposition argues that it is because of the key role played by the different aspects of the company. It is imperative to consider both arguments before arriving at a conclusion. On one hand, the supporters of the former perspective that the CEOs of the firm create a successful establishment say so because their strategies are impeccable. As the executives are more experienced and knowledgeable, their plans will be meticulous and more trusted by the stakeholders which then translates to the actual work carried out by the lower-level employees and results in the victory of the companies. For example, it is well known that a lot of Head of the departments has many years of experience. Thus, a person in the managerial role is vital to creating a victorious organization. On the other hand, the opponents take the firm stand by arguing that a number of other functions of the firms are indispensable for the success because of two reasons. Firstly, the policies followed should be fair for the workers to ensure quality of work. For instance, in India many female engineers prefer HCL to TCS because of the flexible hours, longer maternity leave and connecting from home options. If these facilities were not offered, the company would not have become a profitable one compared to the rest in the industry. Secondly, the innovation should be nurtured in order to yield more profit. As every sector is evolving rapidly, the staff must be given a sense of freedom to explore and invent new methods rather than following a template to get better results and the management has to favour this method. To illustrate, the Game One gaming company puts no restrictions on the teams to deliver the software and they are the pioneer in producing games. Hence, the aforementioned faces of the company are essential to the success story. In conclusion, although the management decides the strategy, I am of opinion that the rules and the habit of fostering the innovative ideas from the employees are absolutely essential to increasing the returns. I have known many managers who failed to produce results because of the policy put in place by the companies. Moreover, they also do not support the creativeness.