The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that online shopping is in the trend. If the e-shopping keep expanding at a present rate, there will be no market left for the offline shoppers. The proliferation of e-commerce websites all over the world has raised the question for the shop vendors. I completely agree with this statement and explain my views with examples. Firstly, the internet has been reached to every part of the world because of advancement in the technology, with the growth of internet users, the numerous online shopping websites came in an existence. For example, Amazon was limited to America till 2014, but with the widespread of the connectivity, it has been now operated in more than 100 countries. Moreover, competition among the providers lead to great discount offers, which are head turners for the buyers, and these discounts made offline vendor business difficult with such fewer profit margins. Shops in towns and cities require a substantial investment, for infrastructure, whereas e-shops would not require any physical property. Secondly, online shopping saves the consumer time and money. At present, people do not have to plan for shopping only at weekends or at leisure time. The internet made the shopping possibly just at your fingertips with the help of smartphones. Moreover, easy return policies lure the audience to buy online, and if buyers are not happy with the purchase, they can return the product without been asked any question. However, in the offline shopping scenario, the customers have to undergo a complicated procedure of question and answers asked by the shopkeeper.    To conclude, the e-commerce website is the new future of shopping, and in my opinion, this trend will increase with the passage of the time. Additionally, the trend is in favour of buyers by providing quality service at their doorsteps.