Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is this a true indicator of the success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

It has always been a debatable topic among people that the profits of the company depict its achievement. However, I believe that along with making money, various other aspects also contribute in measuring the success of the company. To start with, it must be agreed upon that making money is one of the primary motives behind starting any new business.Every company works towards making profits. When a company is making profits, this develops large interest among investors, who want to invest more, adding to the financial value of the company.Having said that, money is not the only parameter to measure success of a business. On the other hand, there are other important indicators of a successful business. It is very important for a company to have employee satisfaction. A company may make huge amounts of money, but if its employees are unhappy, it is worthless. Also, employee unhappiness will eventually lead to the failure of a company. Secondly, earning name and fame is more important than making money. There are many businessmen who earn respect in the society irrespective of their business turnovers. This is because of the trust they have built over the years. Last but not least, customer satisfaction is also an important measure of a successful business. In conclusion, the first aspect to measure the company's achievement is no doubt the financial stability, but in my opinion, the reputation and goodwill that a company enjoys are equally important. After all, only a business that earns the loyalty of its employees and customers can stay profitable in the long term.