In order to solve traffic problems,governments should tax private car owner heavily and use the money to improve public transportation .what are advantages and disadvantages of such a solution.

Private automobile owners ought to be taxed strictly by officials so that traffic jams are solved, as well as, spend money on public transport in order to upgrade quality. I believe that this thesis has both pros and cons. On the one hand, traffic is an increasing issue globally all around the world, particularly in megapolis cities such as London and New York. As overpopulation has become widespread and mobilisation to big cities is more common, inhabitants feel the necessity of buying their own cars, however, authorities are supposed to raise taxes so that they drop the number of owners. Moreover, it will lead to a downward trend in the number of cars and roads will be able to be utilised more conveniently, in addition, public transportation will benefit more to the country's budget. Furthermore, the stress and anxiety of humans level will definitely dip considerably. On the other hand, the main drawback of increasing taxes is that people will tend to disobey the rules and break the laws, even at times attempting to bring illegal cars. For example, for a couple of years, the Turkish government has raised the taxes on cars and almost nobody is able to use luxury vehicles or buy them for expensive prices, therefore the crime amount has a sharp growth. Now the government is struggling with crimes by declining taxes. In conclusion, although traffic issues could be solved by taxing the private vehicle owners and public transport can be advanced with that money, it should not be ignored its drawbacks. By balancing the taxes charged to the car possesors possessor and developing a transportation system, crime witnesses a remarkable dip and people use more public transport.