Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether or not work on school projects with a group. Some believe in teamwork while others don’t. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why working with a team is superior. On one hand, students who work on school activities within a team get desirable output due to effective ideas. When they work together, they get several ideas as more number of masterminds involved. For instance, if 6 students are brainstorming together, then each one will come up with at least 2 or 3 different approaches so that a productive design can be developed. As a result, due to diverse thought processes, desirable outcomes can be achieved. Also, students who work collaboratively can enhance teamwork skills. Nowadays, jobs demand this quality and in an interview, they check this by throwing random case studies. Consequently, parents want their child to develop this quality and send them for team assignments workshops. Hence, teamwork skills are important to attain desirable output in the projects and also to succeed in future jobs. On the other hand, Students who work alone becomes independent. They work alone starting from idea generation to end output results. In fact, they have full control of the final product which gains them self confidence. For instance, in a recent survey by Education Organisation, it has been declared that students who work alone are much more independent than work in a team. In addition, students who work solitary can be more flexible with their working hours. They can work in rigid timings. If it suits best to work in the evenings or on the weekends a person working on his own can make that choice. Thus, students who work alone are much more independent and work on their convenient schedule. In conclusion, Although working alone makes the student independent and can choose their flexible working hours, working with a group enhance teamwork and results in an effective outcome. In my opinion, it is more beneficial for students to work in a team not only to get higher results but to enhance teamwork skills. Having said that, parents and teachers should involve students in collaborative work to build their overall growth in the near future.