Some people say that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that governments are to take more account of helping people tackle the illness and disease problem, compared to environmental pollution and house pricing. I strongly believe that these problems all should be solved appropriately. The reasons for this trend may involve the recognition that most of the citizens who hope the government pay more attention to heath problem are relatively underprivileged in terms of economic and medical conditions. By contrast, those who view the environment and living condition as important as basic health put more emphasis on long-term and sustainable development. Since they believe that a healthy and flourishing natural environment is essential for healthy human societies. Without that, the people of that nation must breathe that contaminated air and utilise that polluted water, and this can have detrimental effects on people’s physical health and well-being. However, there are some disadvantages. If governments put in all investment in these areas, they could be faced with a heavy financial strain, which could inhibit the development of the country. But overall, I think this is unlikely today, authorities would be well-advised to formulate a suitable financial strategy depending on the specific situation. In conclusion, I firmly convinced that the situation government faced is more complex. If the authorities could make overall plans and take all factors into consideration, they would be more likely to get rid of standstill and poverty, meanwhile our country will improve beyond all recognition.