some say that today’s life is better than it will be in the future; othehrs disagree and say that in the future life will be better tha now. Discuss and include your own opinion

It is inevitable that the forthcoming days will be better than the present days, which is why some people are of the opinion that technology will help boost the advancement of our everyday life. However, I totally disagree with this notion. In this writing, I will further discuss my point of view on why today’s life is preferable. First of all, in the upcoming world, there will be many introductions of new technologies, which can help make life more convenient. Despite this, it can lead to occupation losses, and may cause an increase in the unemployment rate in multiple job sectors. For example, with the development of artificial intelligence, it can now write codes for websites, games, articles, news reports, etc. Due to this, AI might replace game developers, website designers and writers. Second of all, people are more likely to rely and become dependent on mechanization, which can degrade skills, creativity and unique ideas. Moreover, society will experience inertia if they know that they can find their way out by using automation to aid them with projects without having to put in the effort to do the work. For instance, students grew a habit of using chatGPT to write essays and articles for their education, which prevents them from improving their mistakes. In conclusion, I strongly believe that in the future, people will lose their jobs and income if there is an overreliance on machinery. Everyone should be trained to adapt and refine their skills so they can keep up with the changing world.