Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, some people claim that the fact that the basic financial orientation is not being provided in schools have severe consequences on our community. They argue that economic education should be provided in schools as a mean to eradicate financial illiteracy. In my humble opinion, the statement is correct. Throughout the western world, children spend as much as 13 years in an anachronistic education system. The school curriculum may vary from country to country, however, obligatory economical studies are still lacking. A byproduct of the decision to relinquish the option to teach finance is the fact that teaching is carried out by the child's parents. Sadly, not every parent is capable of efficiently instilling economic nous a content word that can be used to refer to a person, place, thing, quality, or action nouns news, therefore, most of our future generation remain unaware of that incredibly important subject. A prime example of the problem that we, as a society, are facing can be seen by the increasingly high number of households that continually dwell in overdraft. It can be claimed that, had they received proper education on the matter, they could have acted differently and avoided the predicament. Moreover, just like Math should be taught by certain qualified teachers, teaching how to adequately deal with money should be done by professionals. On the other hand, some parents claim that it is up to them to decide what sort of economic capabilities and views their child should learn. They argue that unlike math or language which can be taught in a similar fashion, regardless of the pupil's socioeconomic status, financial savviness is very objective and that by providing a certain point of view, we will produce a generation of copycats and conformists. Furthermore, who should be put in charge of such an operation? Is it the government's job or should the schools decide independently? There are a lot of questions that for the time being remain unanswered. In conclusion, even though providing general, financial education within the school program is a controversial subject, I believe that most people will agree that it is of the utmost importance. At the moment, most children do not receive proper economic knowledge, thus they are thrown away to the world without mastering necessary skills for them to succeed.