Many people think that money promotes happiness. What importance does money have regarding happiness?

It is considered by the majority of people that they can achieve happiness through having money. There are reasons why money is significant for people. To begin with, money is vital for people because it provides them with their basic necessities. Without the financial support, people will have the risk of survival. For instance, money can buy foods, shelter, or clothing that people need each day to live in this world. Moreover, they can gain education through the help of monetary sustenance in order to pay tuition fees particularly in attending to the university. Thus, people can be happy when they possess money. Another reason why it is crucial to own money is that it can give people pleasures. When they have funds, they are able to get the things that they enjoy. For example, since people have the funds to buy travel tickets for travelling, they can enjoy the pleasure visiting various destinations with family and friends. Hence, people tend to choose to find ways to bear money. Finally, money is likewise used for helping other people. For some affluent people of the society, helping indigent families provide them happiness. To illustrate, people who reach out aid to the communities who were victims of calamities and send donation to charitable organizations are seen satisfied with what they do. Therefore, money for some is indeed important. In conclusion, it is believed by many that money is the answer to happiness, because it can provides people’s with their necessities in life, pleasures, and charitable works.