If a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, every company wants to aware people about their products in order survive in this competitive world. They spend a lot of money on publicity rather than improving their goods. However, some firms are very popular for their standards, but still they sell their items by using costly pamphlets, visual ads and many more things like this. I sternly agree that such ads are meant for entertaining purpose because they do not require any kind of publicity as they are more famous for their quality items. Certainly, the only purpose of every brand is to sell their manufactured goods. But in today`s world to maintain their standards, they utilise many steps so that they do not lack behind the other competitors. To remain in the race of each and every part of the business, they spend an ample amount of money. Sometimes it is not required, but still to cover the risks, they take the help of certain methods like advertisements. Furthermore, some firms have very good social relationships and popular with their useful products, but instead of all this, they utilise many marketing techniques which is just a wastage of time and labour. This time of planning should be utilised to improve the quality of things, consequently people get more attracted towards high quality things and this will increase the overall economy of the companies. Moreover, some standard industries do not need any advertisements but they make it, therefore, in this case, these types of steps seem that they for entertainment because steps without meaningful purposes are meaningless. So, marketing departments of every firm must use their resources in a controlled manner rather in loose ways. To conclude, every industry should not use the available finances for insignificant requirements rather they can use that for other necessary things like helping people, improving standards of the firm and for social purposes. Sagacious approach is necessary for holistic growth of society.