With an increasing population working from home, some feel that this will bring an end to the traditional office setting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this technology-driven era, the way of working slowly shifts to be much more flexible, such as remote working. Society believes working remotely will eventually replace working on-site at the office. I disagree with this because there are still plenty of jobs that can only be performed on-site, such as construction workers. I believe this new way of working will only be one of many and will not majorly impact the work-from-office setting. Firstly, working from home diminished the interaction, leading to bad teamwork. For example, employees who are positioned as IT, digital marketers, and social media admin can work just by using a laptop without the need to meet colleagues face-to-face. Despite this, miscommunications could potentially happen quite frequently as there are no live interactions between workers to bond outside working time, such as during lunch. Secondly, there is still a large range of job field that requires working at the office. For instance, customer-oriented roles are encouraged to be present at the job site to serve the customers. Similarly, occupations that require physical ability or hard skills such as construction workers, chefs, waitresses, and doctors also need to be on-site to perform their jobs. On the contrary, the upward trend of working from home will most likely still continue in the future as it offers a much more flexible time for the employees. In addition, the company will also benefit from it because it will decrease the expense of office rent. To summarize, I disagree that the work-from-home style will put an end to going to the workplace as a great number of jobs still require on-site attendance. Remote working style will only add as one of many ways of working and there will most likely be more ways emerging in this fast-paced life.