n many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level

People have totally different views regarding whether or not governments ought to introduce a most wage. whereas in some ways in which it's going to appear cheap to allow folks to earn the maximum amount as corporations area unit willing to pay, I personally believe that worker remuneration ought to be capped at a certain level. There area unit varied reasons why it would be thought of useful to permit people to be paid very high salaries. If corporations provide glorious pay packages, they will attract the foremost proficient folks in their fields to work for them. for instance, technology corporations like Google area unit ready to employ the most effective programmers thanks to the massive sums that they're willing to pay. moreover, these well-paid workers area unit seemingly to be highly impelled to figure arduous and so drive their businesses successfully. In theory, this could lead to a thriving economy and increased tax revenues, which implies that paying high salaries advantages everyone. However, I consider people who argue that there ought to be a most wage. By introducing a limit on earnings, the pay-gap between bosses and workers may be reduced. Currently, the distinction between normal and prime salaries is large, and this will demotivate employees United Nations agency feel that things is unfair. With lower govt salaries, it might become possible to introduce higher minimum wages, and everyone would be comfortable. One doable consequence of bigger equality may be that economic condition and crime rates fall as a result of the overall population can experience Associate in Nursing improved normal of living. In conclusion, it looks to Maine that it might be higher, on balance, for governments to line a limit on the wages of the very best earners in society.