Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that it's a bad idea and could be dangerous. Discuss both these sides and give your opinion.

The scientific community has largely been divided over the notion of sending messages to extra-terrestrial creatures. While some are of the opinion that we need to contact these intellectual outer space creatures, others believe that, such an attempt could be disastrous. In my opinion, we should try to communicate with other life forms, because it will help us in making more discoveries. This essay will discuss both these views. Contacting extra-terrestrial creatures will be extremely beneficial to the field of space research because, despite the technological advances, our knowledge about the conditions on other planets is limited. In other words, communicating with the other inhabitants of our galaxy will aid us in unravelling a lot of mysteries. For example, a recent report published by NASA claimed that information about the existence of other life forms will be the key in deciding if other planets will be suitable to be inhabited by humans. Hence, I believe that it is vital to contact these beings. On the other hand, some people strongly condemn the concept of trying to contact extra-terrestrial creatures. According to them, the attempt to communicate with these beings can be hazardous. For instance, our research about the intellect and the existence of these life forms are limited, thus, there are significant odds that, contacting them may lead to a provoked attack. Since, most of our theories are allegations, some argue that trying to communicate with aliens will be a reckless approach. Though, I believe that attempts should be made to establish communication with other creatures inhabiting space, it only makes sense to proceed with it, with enough evidence and caution. In conclusion, although the opinions about communicating with other space creatures vary greatly, I think that we should contact them, as it will fill a lot of lacunae in our definition of space. However, enough caution should be taken, accordingly. In the future, the field of space research will be redefined.