Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, there are a number of children have a tendency to prefer spending most of their leisure time on playing computer games rather than outdoor activities. This essay will discuss some possible reasons for the issue, and how it influences on children’s development. To begin with, the widespread popularity of computers and smart devices may take the most responsibility for this tendency. Obviously, with the quick development of technology, computer games are increasing in terms of quality and quantity. In other words, those games become more addictive with higher resolution and compelling game stories, which captivates a variety of players all over the world. Regarding the benefits of playing games on the computer, it mainly helps children to promote some valuable skills. For example, the game Dota a collection of facts from which conclusions may be drawn data date is well-known because it is the most successful team game that creates amazing virtual battles and requires players in each team to cooperate perfectly in order to win the match. Therefore, children played this game can perceive the powerful strength created when people unite together. In addition, there are also several drawbacks of youngsters’ preference for playing video games. Apparently, spending many hours on those games is synonymous with a lack of physical activities, which can cause some adverse effects on children’s health such as obesity or eye problems. Moreover, those juveniles can also be rude and brutal as a result of playing too much violent computer games. In conclusion, the trend of spending a large amount of time to play computer games in children is primarily because of technological development. While there are some positive aspects of this tendency regarding acquiring helpful skills, I reckon that its negative aspects can be harmful to children in terms of health and characteristics.